East Leake Parish Council 2023-2027

A Parish Council is a civil local authority found in England and is the lowest, or first, tier of local government. They are elected corporate bodies, have variable tax raising powers, and are responsible for areas known as civil parishes, serving in total 16 million people.

Parish Councillors are not employees or volunteers, they are elected representatives.


Name

Home address

Telephone

Email

Ward

Jason Billin

21 Sycamore Road

07847 788918

cllr.j.billin@east-leake.gov.uk

Stonebridge

William Birch

5 Buttercup Close

07871 843742

cllr.w.birch@east-leake.gov.uk

Stonebridge

David Davis

21 Poplar Avenue

07480 123322

cllr.d.davis@east-leake.gov.uk

Woodgate

Stefano Forlani

48 Main Street

07794 549279

cllr.s.forlani@east-leake.gov.uk

Castle

Lynn Forsyth

17 Badger Close

07932 025523

cllr.l.forsyth@east-leake.gov.uk

Stonebridge

Chris Garbett

5 Starch Close

07826 876505

cllr.c.garbett@east-leake.gov.uk

Woodgate

Donna Griggs (Vice-Chair)

25 West Leake Road

01509 820708

cllr.d.griggs@east-leake.gov.uk

Stonebridge

Chris Jennison

Brook House, Brookside

07813 177758

cllr.c.jennison@east-leake.gov.uk

Castle

Martha Longdon

N/A

N/A

cllr.m.longdon@east-leake.gov.uk

Woodgate

Eleanor Robinson

(Chair)

36 Falcon Way

07825 161125

cllr.e.robinson@east-leake.gov.uk

Stonebridge

Mel Roper

51 Bateman Road

07843 010638

cllr.m.roper@east-leake.gov.uk

Woodgate

Mike Sharpe

4 The Green

01509 853203 / 07876 224587

cllr.m.sharpe@east-leake.gov.uk

Castle

Kevin Shaw

Apt 4, Thurman Lodge

07948 839048

cllr.k.shaw@east-leake.gov.uk

Castle

Liz Taylor

94 Stonebridge Drive

01509 852588

cllr.l.taylor@east-leake.gov.uk

Stonebridge

Wendy Thompson

N/A

07799 220424

cllr.w.thompson@east-leake.gov.uk

Woodgate

Personnel & Finance Committee

Cllr Donna Griggs (Chair)

Cllr Kevin Shaw (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Eleanor Robinson

Cllr Lynn Forsyth

Cllr Mel Roper

Cllr Stefano Forlani

Cllr Liz Taylor

Amenities Committee

Cllr Lynn Forsyth (Chair)

Cllr Stefano Forlani (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Kevin Shaw

Cllr Eleanor Robinson

Cllr Jason Billin

Cllr Mel Roper

Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Nick McGowan

Cllr Liz Taylor

Planning Committee

Cllr Liz Taylor (Chair)

Cllr Eleanor Robinson (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Kevin Shaw

Cllr Chris Garbett

Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Jason Billin

Cllr Carys Thomas

Cllr Donna Griggs

Cllr David Davis

Clerk to the Parish Council

Sue Lewis

Parish Office
Main Street

01509 852217

parishclerk@east-leake.gov.uk

Ally Moore (Assistant Clerk)

Parish Office
Main Street

01509 852217

parishclerk@east-leake.gov.uk

Rushcliffe Borough Councillors

Cllr Carys Thomas

32 Burton Walk

01509 853975

cllr.cthomas@rushcliffe.gov.uk

Cllr Lesley Way

26 Roulstone Crescent

01509 820298

cllr.lway@rushcliffe.gov.uk

Cllr Kevin Shaw

Apt 4, Thurman Lodge

01509 559002

cllr.kshaw@rushcliffe.gov.uk

Nottinghamshire County Councillors

County Cllr Reg Adair

Forge Cottage, 95 Loughborough Road, Bradmore, Nottingham, NG11 6PA

01159 847412

cllr.reg.adair@nottcc.gov.uk

County Cllr Matt Barney

74 Melton Lane, Sutton Bonington, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 5RQ

07788 682696

cllr.matt.barney@nottscc.gov.uk